106) Author Talk with Taylor Tracy: Murray Out of Water
 

Join Adult School former-intern-turned-volunteer Taylor Tracy as she celebrates the release of her debut novel-in-verse, Murray Out of Water. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Natalie Lloyd, and Jasmine Warga, this beautiful middle grade novel explores one girl's struggle to regain her magic after a hurricane forces her to move away from her beloved ocean that, she believes, has given her special powers. In conversation with her partner and local special education ELA educator Olivia Anne Gennaro, Taylor will share her long path to publication and writing process and discuss why all kids should get to see themselves in stories. All ages welcome!